Travellogue – New Caledonia

Day 04 – 17 Dec 2015, Thursday

I woke up real early. At about 6.30am, determine to leave St. Gabriel.I have seen enough of the South and wanting to head to the North.

The drive this time was a bit more interesting. Heaps of red earth mountain. It’s quite an unique view.I was determined not to let yesterday’s experience spoil the rest of my holiday. Fresh new day. fresh new experience ! I consider myself to be quite flexible but yesterday was one of the oddest!

We make a few stops but I just knew that I want to get to Bourail. For some weird reason, I am so sure that place be great. After 7 hours of long drive for Christopher – we reached Poe beach. And, it was amazing. Great sandy beach, sunny – just as how we have pictured it. Yup, we finally found our place.

Had a great afternoon being in the sea. Swimming, snorkelling (for Christopher), Soaking up the sun and a beautiful sunset walk along the beach.

Blog3_tn1

Finally, the holiday have started.

What do you think?

