To Date

I have been meaning to blog for some time. But I don’t know. I guess you could call it writer’s block?

Many times for the last couple of month, I sat down in front of my laptop and there is literally nothing. Just blank. It is not like I have nothing to say or I am not thinking of anything – I just can’t type and I felt like the brain just shut down for some weird reason. It has come to a point that I am really frustrated that I have couldn’t blog anymore which is weird. The oddest thing is I had a really great year so far. I should have heaps to blog about.

Again today was the same. But I decided that I will just type how I felt rather than trying to seek for some out of the blue inspiration of what I want to write. The first thing that comes to mind now was of the last couple of months. What had happened, what have changed and where am I at now?

A wee recap

Career:

I left a job that I am passionate about to move back to Dunedin for 3 reasons. First, although I love my work, the management was the biggest deterrence and they are questionable. Second, it is for my own mental health and finally, I want to be closer to Christopher. Moving back to Dunedin hasn’t been easy on the career. I struggled to find a job that I was truly passionate as I have been in Roxburgh. Plus the close-knit Dunners community make it even harder to penetrate the job market. So I was seeking for different contract jobs to keep me sane and hopefully get my foot in the door somewhere. After some hard work and constant encouragement from Christopher, it has paid off – I have again found a career path that I love doing. The upside this time round is that my team and management are great.

Personal:

Both Christopher’s parents and my parents came and went. They met! And, that’s was nerve-wrecking since it’s my very first time. It went extremely well despite some communication barriers. As of the year had been, it has been a really good year. A bit too good to be true to be honest that I felt that it’s going to just go away when I wake up one day.

Nonetheless, no point of living in fear or paranoia. I attempt to seize the day as it comes.  Make the most out of it.

What do you think?

