Roasted Brocolli and Bacon | Recipe #07/104

Christopher is away in Paris. So, I thought I wanted to make something easy but healthy option. I look in my fridge and I just found a broccoli. Googled broccoli and heaps of recipe popped up. This particular recipe caught my eyes and that was dinner for the night. This recipe has been adapted from Nom Nom Paleo.

Ingredients needed

  • broccoli
  • few cloves of garlic according to your liking
  • slices of bacon cut into bite-size pieces
  • a few good drops of macadamia nut oil, avocado oil, melted ghee, or melted lard (I used a mix of macadamia nut oil and ghee)
  • salt and pepper (season accordingly)

Easiest meal ever.

Preheat oven at 200 celsius.

Just chopped everything up to the size of your liking. Not too fine though or it will burnt easily. I chucked everything into a tray and mix everything up. Because I was only making for one, I bake it for 10++ minutes only. Until all bacon are crisp and broccoli not burnt. According to the recipe, they did it for 30-35 minutes. This also depends on how hot is your oven and the amount you are making.

Oh, i added carrot for the fun of it. And top with parmesan. It taste really good!

Brocolli & bacon

 

 

What do you think?

