Simple Bread Recipe | Recipe #06/104

Bread Making

Ingredients:

½ cup milk

½ cup water

¼ cup honey

2 tablespoons butter

1¼ teaspoon salt

3 cups bread flour (I used 2 cups wholemeal and 1 cup white flour)

2 and ¼ teaspoons instant yeast

Instructions

Warm milk and water in the microwave for one minute on HIGH. Add all ingredients as order given. Just knead the bread as usual or you can use bread maker to do this.

Remove dough to a floured surface and flatten into a rectangle. Roll into a cylinder. Place into a 9×5-inch greased loaf pan. Loosely cover (I use a shower cap or tea towel) and set in a warm place until dough rises approximately 1 inch above the rim of the pan. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Bake for 30-35 minutes or until internal temperature reaches 190 degrees F. I use a fork to see if it comes out clean. If its clean means it had bake thru.

Note: Check loaf half way through baking and cover with foil if getting too brown.

Sunflower seeds can be added which I did on the 2nd trial. I add the lightly toasted seed to the dough when I was folding it into a rectangle shape just before putting it into the baking tray.

Disclaimer: This is not my recipe. I googled it but I forgot to save the source. I tried finding the site again but failed to do so. My deepest apologize to the person who adapted or created this recipe. However, I did make a really yummy loaf of bread!!

What do you think?

