Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

Escape for me currently means to be away from where I am now, to explore and to travel. I want to be looking forward to all the exciting adventure that is ahead of me.

image

I decided to use this picture because it reminds me to constantly be curious and you won’t know what is around the corner.

The idea for this post was taken from http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/17/photo-challenge-escape/; The blog is basically acting like a post prompt challenging you to be creative in your own blog.

Happy blogging!

22 Comments Add yours

  1. mithriluna says:

    Lovely. It looks like a serene place.

    1. JY says:

      Yes, it is. It was really nice.

  2. BobR says:

    Where was this taken?

    1. JY says:

      This was taken in Thailand. Phang Nga Bay to be exact.

  3. sublime picture! a great shot for the challenge! thanks for sharing!

    1. JY says:

      Thanks for checking out my escape pic. 🙂

    1. JY says:

      Thank you. And thanks for dropping by.

  4. Colline says:

    The perfect picture for an explorer 🙂

    1. JY says:

      Yes, it is isn’t it….? Thanks for leaving a comment

  5. Nice! I can just imagine you relaxing there.

    janet

    1. JY says:

      Hei Janet,

      yes it would be lovely if i could. I miss that holiday already

      1. I always find it odd that once you’re back from vacation, in too many ways it seems that you never went. 🙂

    2. JY says:

      I know that exact feeling. I guess the escape doesnt last too long once u get back to real life. Lol… sigh…..

      I just had my 1 month long of holiday away and within 2 weeks back at work, i felt i never left to anywhere.

  6. carmenw503 says:

    Peace is where the mind takes you if you wish to find it… escape all this madness 🙂 Cool shot… Unpretentious

    1. JY says:

      Yes, you r so right. Peace and escape is if you wish to find it. Plus the credit of the photo has to go to my partner. I just happened to be captured in it. =)

      1. carmenw503 says:

        🙂 thumbs up!

  7. Good choice for the theme, Noora!

  8. It is beautiful. One can get lost in the voices of nature. Thanks for visiting my post, Sally

    1. JY says:

      That is true. I felt strongest when I am in the nature.
      Thanks for dropping by, Sally!

What do you think?

