Four Years Ago Today

Can you remember what you did 4 years ago today? I do. 4 years ago today I arrived in New Zealand after a long multiple flights and delays. I arrived on the 12th February 2009 evening. And, these are some stuff I saw the first 3 days I got here.

My 1st place in Dunedin

4 years ago I flew to New Zealand, as an individual seeking freedom, autonomy, to find my identity, to do well and to find me.

4 years ago I met a few great friends, we went for our first trip together and had our first car accident.

4 years ago, I couldn’t wait to get older. I went back to study believing that I can make a difference. No longer a child, I came with a new attitude. Yet still an individual searching for myself, looking to fit in, wanting to achieve something. I thought I was mature enough and knew what I was doing. 4 years ago I thought everything would change.

Everything did changed but I had become a different person. I got older, slightly wiser and still searching for my identity to find my niche in this place in the world.

 

 

What do you think?

