Sleeping in Christchurch Airport – Take Two

Well, because of our itinerary was mucked up by Jetstar, we had to stay overnight at Christchurch airport again before taking the next day bus back to Dunedin.  You can read my first post on my experience sleeping at this airport but I have to say the second time wasn’t as bad even though I didn’t sleep that night. It was mainly much more comfortable because the old mean security guard isn’t around which just made the whole environment much more pleasant. Some of the security guards let a whole bunch of us rest at a corner of the departure lounge which was acceptable. It was like a huge camping ground. They are pretty easy-going in that sense. Well, seeing my first experience at this airport was horrible because of one old grumpy man and the second round wasn’t too bad. I guess I would say the overall experience sleeping at Christchurch airport was alright.

What do you think?

