Special 22122012

Why is 22 12 2012 special? It’s special for a few reasons.

Firstly, it’s a prove that people panic for no reason and the 21st was not DOOMS Day. We are all still breathing, living and kicking as I have predicted (sense my sarcastic sentiment?)

Secondly, I attended an old friend’s wedding. Gosh! Time flies. I think I first got to know this dear friend of mine in 2000 or 2001. And, that’s nearly 12 years ago. Gulp! Seeing him walking in the restaurant with his gorgeous wife, I just realised that time has really flew through. It gave me a nostalgic feeling of the past. Some crazy time that we had when we were in Uni. But now all of us have grown up, living our own unique life and moving on. Some of us have grown apart and some have made the effort to be in contact. While tonight I had an epiphany about friendship – why some made the effort, some don’t, who did and who I should be focusing on. Friendship is a lifelong process, a two-way street and some have such privilege to have many while others like me that only has the countable few. I sincerely appreciate the few I have including this old friend that has gotten married. I am honoured to have been part of this special occasion to celebrate his most happy and special moment in life.

I just would like to use this blog post to congratulate the newly wed, Mr. and Mrs. Gui (Desmond and Tracie). And, thank you for having us on your special day. I wishes you, both all the love and happiness in this world.

Desmond & Tracie

“Once in awhile, right in the middle of an ordinary life, love gives us a fairy tale.” –Anonymous

What do you think?

