12.12.12

With such a unique date of 12.12.12, where were you today? What did you do? What do you plan to do to make it a significant point in your life? Do you know that there’s all kind of speculations around about the end of this world which will starts on 12th December 2012 and ends on 21st December 2012? What do you make of it? Do you think it will really be the end of the world? 

From my point of view, I think it is not the end of the world as in the death of human civilization. I just think it’s a philosophical indication that the world is changing and something distinct as such a power shift might happen. It could be social, economical or political changes throughout the world. Or even the “evitable” wars. Sigh! I hope it will not be the war. I hope it would be something more positive than negative.

Whatever that theory or speculation was, I guess I am not and won’t be directly affected by it. As for today, I went to work still. Had a normal working day. Busy with RCYCP exam which I hope that I’ll do well and am now exhausted. I really want to just crash in my bed and go to bed. Only had about 4 hours of sleep or less last night. Now I am trying to keep myself awake a bit longer so that I can have a consistent sleep pattern which is needed for my sort of work.

The great thing for me today was receiving a special gift from Christopher in my mail. It happen to arrive today out of all days. We were initially kind of thinking that we might not received it in time before we both head off for our holiday in S.E.A but luck was on our side. I received it today in my mail; a medium size brown box from Amazon. Yay! Am enthusiastic about it but I’m too tired to do much about it now. I’ll play with it during my trip. Will post about this special box in my next post.

Moon 12.12.12
Image: http://lunaf.com/english/moon-phases/lunar-calendar-2012/12/12/

So, will the world REALLY end on Dec 21 2012? The Doomsday theory based on Mayan calendar. What do you think? If it does, what are you going to do with the rest of your time now to 21st (just in case!)? Let me know your thoughts! 

 

What do you think?

