Out and about Wellington

I quite like Wellington to be honest. It’s not too big and not too small. I never felt this way on my first trip to Wellington about 2 years ago. Probably because it was constantly raining when I was there. I had a better orientation and the feel of Wellington this time round. However, I do have to say the wind can be unbearable at times. No wonder it’s also called the Windy Wellington. Wellington definitely could be an option if I were to choose a bigger city to move to.

Oh, well as for now, enjoy some of the photos I took while I was in Wellington.

Giants and Gollum from Hobbit
Old St. Paul’s Wellington
Central Wellington
Wellington
Wellington Harbour Area
Wellington Underground Market Every Saturday 10am – 4pm

“Wellington has all the trappings of a thriving metropolis while maintaining the charm and ease of a small town.”
Phil Williams, Paperplane (Australia)

What do you think?

