Do you now take less risky choices because you are older?

I don’t know if any of you realised this? That we tend to made less riskier choices when we get older.

I know I am. I am becoming more and more aware of choices that I choose to made. I take less risk and am worrying way to much for what might and could happen. I don’t seem to have any control of it which I hate. My conciousness is aware that I shouldn’t be afraid to take risk but my body is not complying. My body is reacting the way I don’t want it to react.

For example: I have recently realised that my body is reacting towards me being in a small confined place. I have become claustrophobic.

Sigh! I hate this. I really want to try out more adventurous outdoor activities but my body seem to disagree with me. I wonder what can I do to re-condition it? I guess the only thing I could do is keep pushing myself. Overcome the fear.

I have recently organise myself to go do black water rafting in the West Coast. I guess it’s another challenge to see where I stand. My head is telling me of all the possible danger. My heart is desperate to do it because I want to live my life. And, we’ll just have to see who will win at this challenge of my life when we are there. My body will decide! Hmmmphhh!

“You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.” Paulo Coelho

What do you think?

