Lunch at The Bay Cafe – Macandrew Bay

Had a lovely outdoor lunch yesterday afternoon at The Bay Cafe. This is my first visit to the cafe on Macandrew Bay. I like the atmosphere especially the sitting out area. I am sure it’s even nicer in Summer.

The lunch menu was alright. Not an extensive list of choices but a well-rounder, I would say. And, the portion was not as big as the one in the central but, I had a good full meal.

Although, I did find a hair in my salad and it’s blonde (so, yup – it’s not mine!) But, I wasn’t too fussy about it. Remove it. And, the salad was good. LOL! The fish was a bit too fishy to my liking but, my partner love his beef burger. He said it was really good.

Overall, we had enjoyed our lunch there. The staffs were exceptional nice, friendly and patience with our fickle-mindedness on what to have. And, the outdoor sitting overlooking the bay was just lovely.

Wished I had taken a pic of the cafe though. Would do so during the next visit, I guess.

My ratings out of 5 Stars!

Location: 3.5/5 [It’s quite a way to drive out there unless you have your own transport]
Value for Money: 4/5 [Lunch was at reasonably priced]
Staffs Helpfulness: 4/5 [As mentioned above, they were awesome, (referring to the 2 female staffs who worked on the 12 May 2012 around noon)]
Atmosphere: 5/5 [Nice setting]
Food: 3/5 [Not the best but was ok]

2 Comments Add yours

  1. The Adventures of Twins says:

    Hair in the salad?!?! That’s my biggest pet peeve. Why didn’t you complain? – Jo

    1. jyhedgehog says:

      LOL! I know I should have. But, I guess the nice staffs were busy and trying their best to serve their guests that I kind of, let it slip this time. Their friendliness and attentiveness made up for their lacking , in some way. LOL! So…it’s ok …but only this time… 😛

What do you think?

