Congratulation, Karen & Hubby (P.T)

 I have prepared my speech…..for this grand event….

When you came into my life, I felt as if my life has stopped just that instance and I fell ……

Oppss…..Wrong Speech…..

This should be the correct one.

Dear Karen,

First, I want to start off by saying congratulations to you and your handsome groom (though I don’t personally know him), but I’m sure he must be the man of your dream in order for you to say ‘yes’.

And, I am sure that the special day (21st May 2011) be everything that you have both been dreaming of, and everything is just beautiful! I couldn’t have been more excited for the both of you.

So, congratulations again! I hope you enjoy the rest of your celebration as well as the rest of your lives & love together! A toast to Mr. & Mrs. Yeoh.

Something interesting:

The poem Recipe for a Happy Marriage / Author Unknown

A Good Wedding Cake.
1lb butter of youth.
4lbs of love.
1lb of good looks,
1lb of sweet temper.
3lb of self forgetfulness.
1lb of pounded wit.
1lb of blindness of faults.
1lb of good humour.
1 tablespoon of sweet argument.
1 pint of rippling laughter.
1 wine glass of common sense.
1oz of modesty.

Something slightly more serious:

Marriage Bells by Emma Lazarus

Music and silver chimes and sunlit air,
Freighted with the scent of honeyed orange-flower;
Glad, friendly festal faces everywhere.
She, rapt from all in this unearthly hour,
With cloudlike, cast-back veil and faint-flushed cheek,
In bridal beauty moves as in a trance
Alone with him, and fears to breathe, to speak,
Lest the rare, subtle spell dissolve perchance.
But he upon that floral head looks down,
Noting the misty eyes, the grave sweet brow–
Doubts if her bliss be perfect as his own,
And dedicates anew with inward vow
His soul unto her service, to repay
Richly the sacrifice she yields this day.

CONGRATULATION!

What do you think?

