Last day of the Semester!

Last day of the Semester!

Wow! I can’t believe it! But, I’m almost done with another semester. Now, am just waiting to sit for exams. How did my semester went thru so fast? I felt like I haven’t even hardly got started and it’s finishing again.

So, am I looking forward to the new semester? Well, it’s a YES and NO. ‘YES’, I’m excited for the new lectures to start and new things to learn. ‘NO’, I felt like another semester will be gone again without me realizing it. I still want to carry on studying. I’m actually really keen to do a postgrad or honors but I just can’t afford it.

Sigh!

At times, I really felt I am so trapped in Weber’s idea of class stratification. I know mobility is possible but, it’s just not easy at all.

Hmmmmm! When will I win a lotto?? —Wishful thinking!

Oh, well..I really got to grasp on to myself and the present. Try to enjoy and appreciate whatever I have now.

I am privilege to be able to come back and further my studies now because I really learn to appreciate it more than ever. However, I sure wish I could turn back time and did this earlier. But, then again everything that had happened was because of the choices I had and I had made, right..

Nonetheless, like I said I appreciate every moment that I’m here and I appreciate all the ‘factors’ that had got me here. Lastly, not forgetting all that whom had helped, guided and motivated me to be here. You’ll always be in my heart.

What do you think?

