All the good things in life!

All the good things in life!
In no particular order!

  • QUOTATIONS

I have always love quotations. Its subjective. Everyone would have a different understanding of what the actual author would have to say. But, in the end, it’s all up to your interpretation of the quote. And, a good quote could lead to great conversation as well. Just know a few and keep one in mind and trust me, it will benefit you eventually. A bit of critical thinking and makes your world go round and round!

And, this is one of my favourite to you:

“Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” Dr. Seuss

  • TRAVEL

I absolutely love, adore and crazy about travelling. I love it then, I love it now and I will surely love it even in my next life (if it exist).

Anyway, travel is a great way to express yourself, not necessary to others but, it’s all about expressing yourself to yourself! I mean in being aware of yourself, your life, your wants, your needs and all about YOU! It’s not something selfish. To learn about yourself is greater than to know others. A lot of us goes through life wondering if we, in fact knew our self. Funny, isn’t it? When at times, I am sure many have questioned their partner how much they know you but, do you actually know yourself?

And, of course, to travel is to know the world. To see it with your own eyes, to experience with all your 5 senses. To see, to feel, to touch, to taste and to smell. And, we learn to appreciate life better when we see and understand how the world works. Don’t just experience the most exotic, the most popular tourists spots, try something unique, try the unimaginable…get out from your comfort zone and experience what scares you the most and at that particular moment, is the moment you will feel most alive.

So, get yourself addicted to travelling and let yourself blossom in the wonder of the travel.
Don’t just stay with one form of travel such as flying. Try travelling by ship, cruises, train, buses and even go on a road trip. Go on an exchange is another great mean of travel and experiencing.

No $$$, you might say? Then, go experience somewhere nearby. Somewhere close to home where you might never thought of going. You might just find gems in your way.

Find your own way of love to travel. It will awaken your senses and the experiences would be an everlasting one.

The traveler was active; he went strenuously in search of people, of adventure, of experience. The tourist is passive; he expects interesting things to happen to him. He goes “sight-seeing.” ~Daniel J. Boorstin

  • HOBBIES

Arrrr……….hobbies. Should I say that it’s good to have hobby. It’s healthy, give you that sense of being discipline and even maybe make you look smart. LOL!

Whatever you chose to do as your hobby, I’m sure it will be a great one.

Hmmm! The thing is …I don’t think I have any hobbies actually, or maybe I do. I am interested in travelling. Does that make it a hobby? Hmmmmm?

Let’s see, according to Wikipedia:

A hobby is an activity or interest that is undertaken for pleasure or relaxation, often in one’s spare time.
Types of hobbies: Collecting, Games, Outdoor Recreation, Performing Art, Creative Hobbies, Scales Modeling/dioramas, Cooking, Gardening, etc..

Well, then I guess travelling don’t fall in such category.

My hobbies:

  1. Reading – I try to read at least one book a month.
  2. Photography – Whenever, I feel like being artistic. My way of being creative. Love photographing landscape, portrait, architecture and even, animals recently (more macro shots)
  3. Collecting – Postcards (the one that friends sent to me NOT the one I buy for myself.) and stamps in my passport =) yay!
  4. Backpacking + Camping (Recent found interest!)
  5. Love paper craft but, have not done any in ages. Wondered if I’m still creative in that sense. Am doing some scrap booking nowadays but, it’s expensive. =(
  6. Love doing Jigsaw Puzzle – have not done so in like forever.
  7. Cooking (Yup, another of my new-found interest. Surprisingly, it does run in the family =P)
  • A COSY PILLOW AND BLANKET makes your trouble seems miles away.
  • A HOT SHOWER/BATH

I definitely love a hot bubble bath than the hot shower. I love to just lie myself in the tub with some candles around and dream. My own private space and my private time.

  • SIPPING A CUP OF HOT TEA

I would sit by the window pane, windows slightly open, a cup of my favourite hot tea, sipping slowly, seeing the mist i have made in the window because of the warm tea. Just breath, everything around me is silence but just the sound of the rain pouring outside the window making it feel so magical.

  • CHOCOLATES

The 12-step chocoholics program:

NEVER BE MORE THAN 12 STEPS AWAY FROM CHOCOLATE!
Terry Moore

  • GETTING SLOW-MAILS

Yup, I am one of those few that still have pen-pals and I love it. I love the feeling of getting that mail in my mail post. Having it in my hand. Looking thoroughly at the envelope and the stamp. Imagining how far it had come. I would open the envelope with caution and take my time to read through.

It’s a dying art!

  • WATCHING THE SUNSET

Feeling the warm on my face before it’s gone for the day. Thinking back of my day after it’s finally gone for the day!

  • A GOOD CONVERSATION

Have you ever felt with certain people, you just can’t hold a decent conversation? To start a conversation is easy but to keep it going, it’s worse than doing a marathon. It’s like a never-ending task. And, it’s just make me wanna run away. However, if I do find that person that I can have a good great conversation with, I felt like the time just flew through me.

A conversation is a dialogue, not a monologue. That’s why there are so few good conversations: due to scarcity, two intelligent talkers seldom meet.
Truman Capote

  • DREAM

Last but not least, remember to dream a little. Dream of the impossible. Dream of the wonderful. And just Dream!

Nothing happens unless first we dream. – Carl Sandburg

What do you think?

