Don’t You Wish You can Turn Back Time?

Ya, I do!I wish I can turn back time. Not because I regret the choice I have made but, to tell myself back then to appreciate the time I have. Don’t you feel once you passed your mid-twenties, all the sudden, time seems to just work 2 time faster than before. It’s just so unfair. I feel like the someone just stole my time away from me.Sigh! Isn’t it again, that’s life. We never learn to appreciate the thing we have when we have it. Especially not time. I guess it’s human nature to always think we have time. The fact is, we don’t. Time is passing no matter what. It doesn’t stop for you. It doesn’t sympathize on you. It’s doesn’t give you a second chance.Hmmmmm! And, the big “3” is coming up. Really soon. Scary actually. I am always thinking what had I been doing? — What had I been doing? But, the fact is, stop worrying what is in the past and not to be bothered what is in the future. Cos, the past is unrecoverable and the future is unpredictable but, the present; the “now” is what matters.

I can’t change my past anymore. I can’t go back to that time and tell myself to appreciate time but, I can tell the present “me” to remember to breath and appreciate time. Not to take things for granted and to live every minute and every moment fully.

If you have any dream, work towards it. It will never be too late. But, if you stop the work, your dreams die with it. And, that’s when you lose yourself.

So, appreciate the time you have. As long as you have the present time and realize the importance of it, it’s never too late for anything.

Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it you can never get it back. – Harvey MacKay

 

What do you think?

